Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Selected Reference Books
Dictionary of the Sport and Exercise Sciences by
Call Number: GV558 .D53 1991
Publication Date: 1991-02-01
Intended to provide readers with clear, comprehensible, reliable, and up-to-date definitions of terms used by sport scientists, this work includes terms from adapted physical education, biomechanics, exercise physiology, motor control, motor development, motor learning, sport pedagogy, sport psychology, and sport sociology.
Dorland's Illustrated Medical Dictionary
Call Number: R121 .D73 2003
Considered to be the premier medical language dictionary, this work, in electronic format, contains over 56,000 entries, over 2,000 images, and over 36,000 audio files.
Arnold's Encyclopedia of Modern Bodybuilding by
Call Number: GV546.5 .S383 1987
Publication Date: 1987-03-15
With hundreds of pages of text and more than 850 photographs and anatomical line drawings, this work, written by well-known bodybuilder Arnold Schwarzenegger, provides comprehensive information on every facet of bodybuilding.
Encyclopedia of Sports Science by
Call Number: GV558 .E53 1997 V.1-2
Publication Date: 1905-06-01
This two volume encyclopedia provides an overview of the field of sports science with entries on the physics of sports as well as how the body functions when participating in sports. Includes numerous diagrams as well as bibliographical references and an index.
Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine by
Call Number: Gale Ebook
Publication Date: 2011-06-01
Intended to be a one-stop source for medical information on nearly 1,700 common medical disorders, conditions, tests, and treatments.It avoids medical jargon and uses language that laypersons can understand while still providing thorough coverage of each topic. It is enhanced with over 675 color images, cross-references, lists of key terms within the articles, contact information for organizations and support groups, resource sections which direct users to additional sources of information on topics, and a comprehensive general index.
Handbook of Sport Psychology by
Call Number: EBSCOHOST EBOOK
Publication Date: 2004-03-15
Produced by the International Society of Sport Psychology, this work contains in-depth articles on a wide range of topics relating to sports psychology.
The Human Body Book by
Call Number: CREDO REFERENCE EBOOK
Publication Date: 2009-05-19
Revealing and detailing all aspects of the body, from the secrets of DNA to the functions of every major body system, this all-in-one encyclopedic guide in electronic format is packed with accessible health and medical information that is ideal for students, health professionals, or anyone who wants to learn more about the human body.
The Oxford Dictionary of Sports Science and Medicine by
Call Number: RC1206 .O94 2006
Publication Date: 2007-02-03
"The Oxford Dictionary of Sports Science and Medicine, Third Edition, gives comprehensive and authoritative definitions of nearly 8000 terms. All major areas are covered, including exercise psychology, sports nutrition, biomechanics, anatomy, sports sociology, training principles and techniques and sports injury and rehabilitation".