Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Useful Search Terms
Early Christian Literature
Refworks with Login link and How to use it
Import citations from research databases
- Organize your citations in folders
- Search within them
- Create citations from scratch
- Compile bibliography/works cited
- Share your citations with other RefWorks users
Here is a list of subscription databases concerning pre-reformation Church History.
Atla Religion Database (Atla RDB) with AtlaSerials (Atlas)
Produced by Atla, a membership association of collectors and connectors in religion and theology, this database combines the premier indexing from Atla Religion Database® (Atla RDB®) with AtlaSerials® (Atlas®), one of Atla's online full-text collections of major religion and theology journals.
With more than 1,500 journal titles from over 450 different publishers, the database covers all fields of philosophy, including aesthetics, axiology, philosophy of education, epistemology, ethics, philosophy of history, philosophy of language, logic, metaphysics, philosophical anthropology, meta-philosophy, political philosophy, philosophy of science, social philosophy, and the philosophy of religion.
MLA International Bibliography
Produced by the Modern Language Association - A bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations from 1963 to the present. Contains over 1.5 million citations from more than 4,400 journals and series and 1,000 book publishers- EBSCOhost
Humanities International Index
"A collection of bibliographic references to literary, scholarly and creative journals, containing over 1,000 journals from 1975 to the present published in the United States and Canada."--EBSCOhost
Academic Search Complete
"More than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc."--EBSCOhost
A to Z Journal List
Find out what journals Warner Library has about your research topic! Here you can search by journal title or browse by subject.
A to Z Journal List Contains a searchable list of all the library's fulltext journal title holdings and locations.
Have you found a journal article that library does NOT have full-text access to? Don't worry! We can get it for you within 48 hrs. and have it delivered straight to your email. This service is called Rapid ILL. To use it, access the link below. Research just got easier!
Remember - when requesting an article, please make sure all the information boxes are filled in. The ISSN is most important! It is the mechanism that sends the request to a library who has the article.