Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A to Z Journal List
Find out what journals Warner Library has about your research topic! Here you can search by journal title or browse by subject.
A to Z Journal List Contains a searchable list of all the library's fulltext journal title holdings and locations.
Have you found a journal article that library does NOT have full-text access to? Don't worry! We can get it for you within 48 hrs. and have it delivered straight to your email. This service is called Rapid ILL. To use it, access the link below. Research just got easier!
Remember - when requesting an article, please make sure all the information boxes are filled in. The ISSN is most important! It is the mechanism that sends the request to a library who has the article.
These journals are available through different database provides. All of them are accessible from on-campus. To use them off-campus, log into the databases using your myEastern account.
Databases: Early Childhood
Here is a list of subscription databases the library offers that contain information about Early Childhood Education. If you wish to access any of these from off-campus, log into them using your myEastern account.
Academic Search Complete
"More than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc."--EBSCOhost
This resource contains more than a million records and links to hundreds of thousands of full-text documents from ERIC back to 1966.
Contains more than 178,000 articles, content from more than 100 journals, and coverage spans 1894 to present from highly-cited and landmark journals published by the APA, its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations.
PsycINFO is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health, with ninety-nine percent of the covered material peer-reviewed.
Social Services Abstracts
Provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development- CSA
Provides abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Contains abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews and abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers- CSA