Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The English Department
To learn more about the English program here at Eastern, click on the links below.
View Shakespeare's Will
View Shakespeare's will located in the British National Archives.
Welcome to the Shakespeare Resources Guide!
Welcome to the Shakespeare Resources Guide. Here you will find general information on how to locate scholarship & research on the bard.
How to use this Guide:
Located on the tabs are different resources- books, journals, websites, etc. Click on a tab and a page appears listing specific resources relating to William Shakepeare in that format. For example, under the "Find Books" tab is a list of books located here in Warner Library about Shakespeare.
Questions? Ask a librarian! Contact information is located in the right column.
Here is a list of subscription databases the library offers that contain information about Shakespeare.
To access these, you will be prompted to sign-in using your Eastern login (this is the same as your Brightspace and Eastern email logins).
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
"More than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc."--EBSCOhost
Humanities International Index This link opens in a new window
"A collection of bibliographic references to literary, scholarly and creative journals, containing over 1,000 journals from 1975 to the present published in the United States and Canada."--EBSCOhost
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text articles from a variety of scholarly journal back-issues from over 2,500 titles.
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Produced by the Modern Language Association - A bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations from 1963 to the present. Contains over 1.5 million citations from more than 4,400 journals and series and 1,000 book publishers- EBSCOhost
Podcasts from the American home of Shakespeare resources, the Folger Library in DC.