Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Useful Search Terms
Here are some search terms that will help you locate materials about Nonprofit Management.
- Annual Fund
- Block Grant
- Capital Campaign
- Federated Funds
- Independent Sector
- Operating Foundation
- Public Foundation
- Planned Giving
- Public Finance
- Restricted Funds
These databases will help you find current nonprofit management articles. To access these, you will be prompted to sign-in using your Eastern login.
Academic Search Elite
Covers virtually every area of academic study, offering full text information dating as far back as 1985- EBSCOhost
Regional Business News
Provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Covers 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States- EBSCOhost
The collection available through ProQuest Dissertations & Theses represents a comprehensive source of academic research in the world
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis - including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790 - with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
A collection of over 1,000 of the highly regarded Sage Journals, covering a variety of disciplines.