LibGuides: Urban Studies: Community Arts: Find Books

Search Worldcat!

Try searching WorldCat to locate books & additional resources at libraries near Eastern (Villanova U., Haverford College, Bryn Mawr, etc.).

Use the box below to enter your search terms.

Library of Congress Classification

A break down of where art books are located in WARNER LIBRARY. Try browsing the stacks around call numbers NX180.A77, NX180.C65, NX180.R38, NX180.S6, or NX 180.Y68.

Library of Congress Classification Outline: Class N- Arts

Find Books

Below is a brief list of books about the arts & communities located in Warner Library. To find further resources, try a subject search in thel ibrary's catalog for "Artists and community" or "Community arts projects".

Cities and the arts : a handbook for renewal by edited by Roger L. Kemp
Call Number: NX634 .C54 2004

ISBN: 0786420073
Conversation pieces : community and communication in modern art by Grant H. Kester
Call Number: N6494 .I57 K47 2004

ISBN: 0520238397
Invitation to the party : building bridges to the arts, culture, and community by Donna Walker-Kuhne
Call Number: PN1590 .A9 W35 2005

ISBN: 1559362308
New Arenas for Community Social Work Practice with Urban Youth by Melvin Delgado
Call Number: HV1431 .D44 2000

ISBN: 0231114621

Publication Date: 2000-03-30
New creative community : the art of cultural development by Arlene Goldbard
Call Number: NX180 .S6 G55 2006

ISBN: 0976605457
Beginner's guide to community-based arts by Keith Knight, Mat Schwarzman and many others
Call Number: NX180 .A77 B44 2005

ISBN: 0976605430

This book is located in at our Philly site. Please see the Reference Desk to request it.

E-Books

Warner has access to a number of electronic book databases! The following links take you to them where you can search on a topic of your choice.

Atla Historical Monographs Collection: Series 1, 13th Century-1893
Atla Historical Monographs Collection: Series 1 is an archive of religious and theological literature from the late 13th century through the 1893 World Parliament of Religions. The collection covers diverse religious topics and includes many volumes in Aramaic, Arabic, Greek and Hebrew.
Atla Historical Monographs Collection: Series 2, 1894-1922
Atla Historical Monographs Collection: Series 2 is an archive of religious and theological literature from 1894 through 1922. It showcases the changing landscape of religion in America at the turn of the century, including the growing interest in non-Western religions.
Credo Reference
Access to hundreds of in-depth subject encyclopedias and handbooks covering every major subject.
eBook collection in EBSCOhost
Search and view the full text of eBooks in EBSCOhost.
Ebook Central
An ebook database from Proquest with access to 150,000+ fulltext titles.
History Reference Center
"The database features full text for more than 1,620 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books from leading history publishers; full text for more than 150 leading history periodicals; nearly 57,000 historical documents; more than 77,000 biographies of historical figures; more than 37,000 historical photos and maps; and more than 80 hours of historical video."--EBSCOhost
PsycBooks
This database contains thousands of book chapters in PDF—along with centuries of classic and historical works—published by APA and other distinguished publishers.
Oxford Scholarship Online
Hosted within Oxford Academic, Oxford Scholarship Online (OSO) provides access to over 16,000 academic eBooks from Oxford University Press (OUP) on their University Press Scholarship Online platform. Check off the "Purchased" filter on the left of the results screen to see all of the titles Eastern has access to in OSO's catalog.
JSTOR
Contains full-text articles from a variety of scholarly journal back-issues from over 2,500 titles.
SAGE Knowledge
Hosting thousands of titles, SAGE Knowledge includes an expansive range of SAGE eBook and eReference content - including scholarly monographs, reference works, and handbooks - making this the ultimate social science digital library for students, researchers, and faculty.

Note: The only sections available for EU students are "Academic Books," "CQ Press Books," "Reference," and "Navigator."

Urban Studies: Community Arts: Find Books

Search Worldcat!

Library of Congress Classification

Find Books

E-Books

About the Library

Using the Library

Interlibrary Services

Warner Memorial Library