Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Complete
Multi-disciplinary database covering virtually every area of academic study- EBSCOhost
Provides abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Includes abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,700 serials publications, and contains abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers- CSA
Humanities International Index
"A collection of bibliographic references to literary, scholarly and creative journals, containing over 1,000 journals from 1975 to the present published in the United States and Canada."--EBSCOhost
Social Services Abstracts
Provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. Includes abstracts of journal articles and dissertations, and citations to book reviews- CSA
Provides full text articles on current issues in psychology from respected sources, spanning from 1988 to the present. Includes in this database are indexed in PsycINFO- EBSCOhost
Contains digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 980 educational and education-related journals- EBSCOhost
World Christian Database
Comprehensive statistical information on world religions, Christian denominations, and people groups (Gordon-Conwell Seminary
Youth Ministry Journals
Is geared to active high school/college students from affluent families, topics include wholesome activities, social problems, hobbies, health and spiritual concerns. Published by Christianity Today.
College Student Journal
Publishes original investigations and theoretical papers dealing with college student values, attitudes, opinions and learning. Includes coverage of graduate and professional schools.
High School Journal
Seeks to further the reflective examination of the broad field of secondary education by reporting research, informed opinion, and occassionally, successful practices.
Youth and Society
Examines critical contemporary issues and presents vital, practical information for studying and working with young people today
A to Z Journal List
Find out what journals Warner Library has about your research topic! Here you can search by journal title or browse by subject.
A to Z Journal List Contains a searchable list of all the library's fulltext journal title holdings and locations.
Have you found a journal article that library does NOT have full-text access to? Don't worry! We can get it for you within 48 hrs. and have it delivered straight to your email. This service is called Rapid ILL. To use it, access the link below. Research just got easier!
Remember - when requesting an article, please make sure all the information boxes are filled in. The ISSN is most important! It is the mechanism that sends the request to a library who has the article.