Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Biographical Dictionary of Chinese Christianity
An online dictionary containing biographical sketches of important figures in the history of Chinese Christianity.
Boston University School of Theology History of Missiology
This portal provides access to biographical material about missionaries as well as to classic writings in the history of Protestant mission thought, including works on mission theology, theory, and strategy.
Centre for the Study of Christianity in Asia
Portal which provides access to documents on Christianity in Southeast Asia. Such include secondary literature, grey literature, church publications and archives.
Dictionary of African Christian Biography
An online dictionary containing biographical sketches of important figures in the history of African Christianity.
International Mission Photography Archive
The International Mission Photography Archive offers historical images from Protestant and Catholic missionary collections in Britain, Norway, Germany, and the United States. The photographs, which range in time from the middle of the nineteenth to the middle of the twentieth century, offer a visual record of missionary activities and experiences in Africa, China, Madagascar, India, Papua-New Guinea, and the Caribbean.
Missionary ETexts Archives
An electronic repository of historical texts by, about and for missionaries. The emphasis is on missionaries whose spiritual lives or missionary experiences are of potential value to us today.
A web-based guide to more than four hundred collections of overseas missionary materials held in the United Kingdom. In addition, there is a links page which provides links to missions-related web sites in the British Isles, Continental Europe and the wider world.
Researching World Christianity: Doctoral Dissertations on Mission Since 1900
Includes over 6,000 English-language doctoral level dissertations without regard to country of origin. Not limited to dissertations focusing on missions, it includes dissertations dealing with Christianity outside the West. Excluded are dissertations about Christianity in Europe, Australasia, and North America, with the exception of aboriginal missions in those areas.
World Christian Database
Produced by the Center for the Study of Global Christianity at Gordon Conwell Seminary, this website provides comprehensive statistical information on world religions, Christian denominations, and people groups.
American Society of Missiology
As the ecumenical professional association for mission studies in North America, the American Society of Missiology includes more than 600 academicians, mission agency executives, and missionaries in a unique fellowship of scholarship and mission.