Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Selected Reference Books
The Atlas of World Christianity, 2000 Years by
Publication Date: 1998-09-01
This work contain more than 300 charts, graphs and maps which depict the current and future state of global Christianity. It also includes information on other major world religions, articles by international experts on world missions, and statistical information of interest to people involved in missions.
Biographical Dictionary of Christian Missions by
Publication Date: 1999-08-01
This work contains more than 2,400 original signed biographies by experts from around the world portraying missionaries from the early church to the present from all traditions within Christianity. Cross-references are provided, each entry includes a bibliography, and there is a comprehensive index.
Dictionary of Mission by
Publication Date: 2006-01-30
The product of an international team of theologians, historians, and missiologists, this work contains more than 100 articles on every essential aspect of Christian world mission, written by noted experts from every part of the globe.
Encyclopedia of Mission and Missionaries by
Publication Date: 2007-10-18
Geared to all readers, this work explores the Christian missionary enterprise as a historical movement that has intersected with and had an effect on the modern world around it. Articles cover a wide variety of subjects and are interdisciplinary with contributions from missiology, history, and anthropology. Articles include bibliographies and there is an index.
International Mission Bibliography, 1960-2000 by
Publication Date: 2003-10-16
Lists the most important works on missiology in all European languages published between 1960 and 2000. It covers works in a number of mission-related disciplines and includes sections on Africa, the Americas, Asia, Europe and Oceania. Each entry is annotated.