Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A to Z Journal List
Find out what journals Warner Library has about your research topic! Here you can search by journal title or browse by subject.
A to Z Journal List Contains a searchable list of all the library's fulltext journal title holdings and locations.
Have you found a journal article that library does NOT have full-text access to? Don't worry! We can get it for you within 48 hrs. and have it delivered straight to your email. This service is called Rapid ILL. To use it, access the link below. Research just got easier!
Remember - when requesting an article, please make sure all the information boxes are filled in. The ISSN is most important! It is the mechanism that sends the request to a library who has the article.
Here is a list of subscription journals the library offers that contain information about Rhetoric.
To access these, you will be prompted to sign-in using your Eastern login (this is the same as your Brightspace and Eastern email logins).
Advances in the History of Rhetoric
Takes a historical approach to the study of rhetoric; contains historical aspects of rhetoric, in all historical periods, and with reference to all intellectual, national, and cultural communities.
Communication & Critical/Cultural Studies
Coverage of communication as a theory, practice, technology, and discipline of power.
Manuscripts relating directly to the understanding of human communication; research reports, critical studies, state of the art reviews, supported opinion papers, and other essays selected through blind review.
Seeks a synthesis of concerns traditional to the field of communication & humane studies scholarship.
Focuses on human communication processes. Study of human communication, regardless of philosophical, theoretical, or methodological underpinnings.
Original articles and book reviews concerning linguistic and communications theories.
Enculturation: a journal of rhetoric, writing, and culture
Enculturation is a refereed journal devoted to contemporary theories of rhetoric, writing, and culture.
Philosophy & Rhetoric
Articles on relations between philosophy & rhetoric. Topics include connections between logic & rhetoric, philosophical aspects of argumentation, views on the nature of rhetoric among historical figures & during historical periods.
An Interdisciplinary Journal of Rhetorical Analysis and Invention.
Rhetor. Journal of the Canadian Society for the Study of Rhetoric
Committed to exploring the dynamic diversity and disciplinary intersections that characterize rhetorical studies in Canada and internationally.
Rhetoric & Public Affairs
Covers the history, theory, and criticism of public discourse.
Covers all areas of rhetoric and provides a professional forum for its readers to consider and discuss current topics and issues.
RSQ: Rhetoric Society Quarterly
Covers all areas of rhetorical studies including theory, history, criticism, & pedagogy.
Listed below are search terms for you to use when searching for resources about rhetoric.
- "Visual rhetoric"
- "Oral rhetoric"
- "Political rhetoric"
- "Classical rhetoric"
- "epistemic rhetoric"
- Inventio, Dispositio, Memoria, Actio
- "Argumentation theory"
- "Rhetorical criticism"
Refworks with Login link and How to use it
Import citations from research databases
- Organize your citations in folders
- Search within them
- Create citations from scratch
- Compile bibliography/works cited
- Share your citations with other RefWorks users