LibGuides: COM104: Intro to Relational Communication: Find Books & Films

Library Catalog

E-Books

Warner has access to a number of electronic book databases! The following links take you to them where you can search on a topic of your choice.

Atla Historical Monographs Collection: Series 1, 13th Century-1893 This link opens in a new window
Atla Historical Monographs Collection: Series 1 is an archive of religious and theological literature from the late 13th century through the 1893 World Parliament of Religions. The collection covers diverse religious topics and includes many volumes in Aramaic, Arabic, Greek and Hebrew.
Atla Historical Monographs Collection: Series 2, 1894-1922 This link opens in a new window
Atla Historical Monographs Collection: Series 2 is an archive of religious and theological literature from 1894 through 1922. It showcases the changing landscape of religion in America at the turn of the century, including the growing interest in non-Western religions.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Access to hundreds of in-depth subject encyclopedias and handbooks covering every major subject.
eBook collection in EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
Search and view the full text of eBooks in EBSCOhost.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
An ebook database with access to 150,000+ fulltext titles.
History Reference Center This link opens in a new window
"The database features full text for more than 1,620 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books from leading history publishers; full text for more than 150 leading history periodicals; nearly 57,000 historical documents; more than 77,000 biographies of historical figures; more than 37,000 historical photos and maps; and more than 80 hours of historical video."--EBSCOhost
PsycBooks This link opens in a new window
This database contains thousands of book chapters in PDF—along with centuries of classic and historical works—published by APA and other distinguished publishers.
Oxford Scholarship Online This link opens in a new window
Hosted within Oxford Academic, Oxford Scholarship Online (OSO) provides access to over 16,000 academic eBooks from Oxford University Press (OUP) on their University Press Scholarship Online platform. Check off the "Purchased" filter on the left of the results screen to see all of the titles Eastern has access to in OSO's catalog.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text articles from a variety of scholarly journal back-issues from over 2,500 titles.
SAGE Knowledge This link opens in a new window
Hosting thousands of titles, SAGE Knowledge includes an expansive range of SAGE eBook and eReference content - including scholarly monographs, reference works, and handbooks - making this the ultimate social science digital library for students, researchers, and faculty.

Note: The only sections available for EU students are "Academic Books," "CQ Press Books," "Reference," and "Navigator."

WebCat

Books about Interpersonal & Relational Communication are located in the stacks under P90 & HM. For details about specific call numbers (sub-classified by period, criticism, collections, individual authors, etc.) see the document below.

Find Books

A brief list of books located in the library about Relational & Interpersonal Communication. To find further resources, try searching the library's catalog.

For additional books, click here

Handbook of Communication and Social Interaction Skills by John O. Greene, Brant R. Burleson
ISBN: 0805834184
Interpersonal Communication by Steven A. Beebe; Susan J. Beebe; Mark V. Redmond
Call Number: BF637 .C45 B43 2005
ISBN: 9780205417926
Publication Date: 2004-03-08
Human conflict : disagreement, misunderstanding, and problematic talk by C. David Mortensen
Call Number: P94.7 .M674 2006
ISBN: 0742527301
Maintaining relationships through communication : relational, contextual, and cultural variations by Daniel J. Canary and Marianne Dainton
Call Number: HM1106 .M34 2003
ISBN: 0805839909
Relational models theory : a contemporary overview by Nick Haslam
Call Number: HM1106 .R442 2004
ISBN: 0805839151
Perspectives on philosophy of communication by Pat Arneson
Call Number: P90.P379 2007
ISBN: 1557534314
Strategic Connections by Anne Baber; Lynne Waymon; André Alphonso; Jim Wylde
Call Number: EBRARY
ISBN: 9780814434970
Publication Date: 2015-01-07
Talking about Troubles in Conversation by Gail Jefferson; Paul Drew (Editor); John Heritage (Editor); Gene Lerner (Editor); Anita Pomerantz (Editor)
Call Number: EBRARY
ISBN: 9780199937349
Publication Date: 2015-05-06

Search Worldcat!

Try searching WorldCat to locate books & additional resources at libraries near Eastern (Cabrini College, Villanova U., Haverford College, Bryn Mawr, etc.).

Use the box below to enter your search terms.

Search Terms

Listed below are search terms for you to use when searching for resources about Communication Theory.

"Social penetration theory"
"Social exchange theory"
"Client centered therapy"
Congruence
Unconditional positive regard
Empathetic understanding
"Minimax principle"
"Interpersonal deception theory"
Dyadic communication

Films on Communication

The power of speech by BBC
Call Number: MEDIA DVD PN4121.B77 P69 2002

COM104: Intro to Relational Communication: Find Books & Films

Library Catalog

E-Books

WebCat

Find Books

Search Worldcat!

Search Terms

Films on Communication

About the Library

Using the Library

Interlibrary Services

Warner Memorial Library