Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
American College of Medical Genetics
The ACMG provides education, resources and a voice for the medical genetics profession. To make genetic services available to and improve the health of the public, the ACMG promotes the development and implementation of methods to diagnose, treat and prevent genetic diseases.
American Society of Human Genetics
The primary professional membership organization for human genetics specialists worldwide. The Society’s nearly 8,000 members include researchers, academicians, clinicians, laboratory practice professionals, genetic counselors, nurses and others who have a special interest in the field of human genetics.
Association of Professors of Human and Medical Genetics
The Association of Professors was incorporated in 1995 to promote human and medical genetics educational programs in North American medical and graduate schools. More than ninety institutions are now official members of the Association.
Genetics Society of America
Presents information on the field of genetics studies- GSA
Human Genome Project Information
Provides information and history on all the 100,000 genes in human DNA. Contains related issues including: Cloning; Genetic Testing; Medical Applications; and Ethical, Legal & Social Issues- Librarian's Index to the Internet
National Human Genome Research Institute (NHGRI)
Provides resources on genetics, inherited disease research, genetics and rare diseases, online resources, and the ethical, legal, and social issues related to genetic research. Includes information on grant funding, careers and training, educational resou
Genetic Science Learning Center
The Genetic Science Learning Center is a science and health education program located in the midst of the bioscience research being carried out at the University of Utah. Our mission is making science easy for everyone to understand.
National Human Genome Research Institute
Led the Human Genome Project for the National Institutes of Health, which culminated in the completion of the full human genome sequence in April 2003. Now, NHGRI moves forward into the genomic era with research aimed at improving human health and fighting disease.
Human Ageing Genomic Resources
The Human Ageing Genomic Resources (HAGR) is a collection of databases and tools designed to help researchers understand the genetics of human ageing through a combination of functional genomics and evolutionary biology. A major resource in HAGR is GenAge, which includes a curated database of genes related to human ageing and a database of ageing- and longevity-associated genes in model organisms.