Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Science Daily: Biochemistry
American Association for the Advancement of Science
An international non-profit organization dedicated to advancing science around the world by serving as an educator, leader, spokesperson and professional association.
American Chemical Society
The Society publishes numerous scientific journals and databases, convenes major research conferences and provides educational, science policy and career programs in chemistry. We also give more than $22 million every year in grants for basic research in
American Society for Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Scientific and educational organization, which contains information regarding membership, publications, forthcoming meetings, public affairs, careers, grants, and education and professional development activities in the field of biochemistry and molecular
Provides information on the Society, membership, meetings, special interest groups, professional issues, grants and funding, news, and publications. Includes the Biochemical Journal, The Biochemist, and Biochemical Society Transactions- BioResearch
Biological Magnetic Resonance Data Bank
BMRB's mission is to collect, archive, and disseminate (worldwide in the public domain) the important quantitative data derived from NMR spectroscopic investigations of biological macromolecules. Relevant data are deposited by the scientists who generate
Canadian Society for Molecular Biology
The purpose of the Society is to foster research and education in Biochemistry, Molecular Biology and Cell Biology in Canada.
Presents over 350 journals and 15 databases from a variety of publishers. Offer structure-based searching and manipulation of molecular structures. Includes the Careers Centre in association with sciencejobs.com, Conference Centre, Bookstore and the onlin
Instructional Biochemistry Web Site at UCSB
Course tutorial from the UNiversity of California Santa Barbara.
Internationl Union of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
The Mission of the Internationl Union of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology (IUBMB) is to foster and support the growth and advancement of biochemistry and molecular biology as the foundation from which the biomolecular sciences derive their basic ideas
National Academy of Sciences
The National Academy of Sciences (NAS) is an honorific society of distinguished scholars engaged in scientific and engineering research, dedicated to the furtherance of science and technology and to their use for the general welfare.
National Center for Biotechnology Information
Established in 1988 as a national resource for molecular biology information, NCBI creates public databases, conducts research in computational biology, develops software tools for analyzing genome data, and disseminates biomedical information - all for
The Royal Society of Chemistry
The largest organisation in Europe for advancing the chemical sciences