Skip to Main Content

Nurse Theorists: Databases

A Guide to Library Resources

CINAHL Theory-Practice Relationship

Databases

Academic Search Elite
Academic Search Elite contains full text for more than 2,000 journals, including more than 1,550 peer-reviewed titles. This multi-disciplinary database covers virtually every area of academic study. More than 140 journals have PDF images back to 1985.

CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
CINAHL® Ultimate is the definitive resource for nursing and allied health research, providing full text for more of the most used journals in the CINAHL index than any other database - with no embargo. It covers more than 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU models and research instruments.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Contains nearly 600 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Features abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals- EBSCOhost
PubMed
PubMed comprises more than 20 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

PubMed Central:PMC This link opens in a new window
PMC is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
SAGE Premier This link opens in a new window
A collection of over 1,000 of the highly regarded Sage Journals, covering a variety of disciplines.

Recent articles in Nursing Philosophy

Last Updated: Jan 6, 2025 12:46 PM
URL: https://libguides.eastern.edu/nursingtheory
Print Page

Subjects: Nursing

Tags: nurse-client relationship, nursing assessment, nursing care plan, nursing history, nursing philosophy, nursing process