Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Introduction to Video for Faculty
Video is an important teaching tool, but it comes with copyright and access challenges. When using video in the classroom be sure you are adhering to copyright regulations. The resources here, should make accessing quality video less challenging.
Streaming Video Collections
Some academic databases include video. In some cases you must use the advanced search or limit search functions.
Academic Video Online (AVON)
AVON contains more than 66,500 titles across all disciplines, all cross-searchable, making it a one-stop, multidisciplinary solution for libraries. More materials are added monthly—ensuring that it stays current.
Hosting thousands of titles, SAGE Knowledge includes an expansive range of SAGE eBook and eReference content - including scholarly monographs, reference works, and handbooks - making this the ultimate social science digital library for students, researchers, and faculty.
Note: The only sections available for EU students are "books" and "reference."
Many of the Gale databases include video. Once you have selected the Gale database you want to search limit your search video by using the advance search limiters.
Videos of therapists in session, discussing the nuances of their work, and teaching you how to be better.
Swank Digital Campus
Academic film streaming to enhance your learning experience. Faculty and staff will need to create an instructor's login in order to select a film. To make a film available for your courses, post the direct link in your Brightspace courses.
Faculty, please contact Chelsea Post (firstname.lastname@example.org) to request films for your coursework or if you have any questions.
Media at Warner Library
Warner Memorial Library contains a rich collection of non-print, audio-visual materials. Located on the Upper Level in and around Room 300 are:
- DVDs (feature films, documentaries, and lectures)
- Music CDs
- Recordings of EU Windows on the World, Chapel, Conversations that Matter, Convocation, and additional special campus events
You can discover these items using our online catalog.
Searching for Videos
- Verify video information at IMDB. Take note of title, director, year, and actors.
- Look for videos - Try these steps
- Check the EU Catalog
- If film is not in catalog, check each of the streaming video suggestion in the box below.
- Check the links in the Free Film Websites in the box on this page.
- To request a video or DVD, contact Chelsea Post, Systems Librarian
*Many of these platforms offer a 1 week or 1 month free trial
Free Film Websites
Free, ad-supported streaming service, owned by Sony Corporation.
Free, ad-supported streaming service, owned by ViacomCBS Corporation.
Free, ad-supported streaming service, owned by Fox Corporation.
Classics, older films and news
Not all items available are legally available. Be cautious for pirated items. Only use items from legitimate sources.