Skip to main content

More about Eagle Search: Get to Know This Tool

A brief overview of our Summon search platform.


EAGLE SEARCH

Content available via EAGLE SEARCH and content available only through our databases.  

EAGLE SEARCH CONTENT

Full text articles

Full text E-books

Some streaming video:

         NBC Learn             ASP

Full text newspapers

Full text dissertations/theses

DATABASES/BOOKS/MEDIA TO SEARCH ON INDIVIDUALLY

Click directly on the links below to access databases/catalog for books and media to begin searching in them.

Some Ebsco databases: 

                          LISTA

                          MLA Databases

                          New Testament Abstracts

                          Old Testament Abstracts

                          Philosopher's Index

                          Social Work Abstracts

                          Anthropology Plus

Some streaming VIDEO

                          psychotherapy.net 

Print Books (Click)

Print journals

Popular DVDs (Click)

Subject Related DVDs (Click)

 

WHAT IS EAGLE SEARCH?

Eagle Search is a discovery tool that works like a new kind of database. A single search in Eagle Search can return records from all of these sources. It can be related to Google Scholar, though Eagle Search has many advantages over Google Scholar. It is a sort of a library search engine that includes records for:

  • E-Books
  • Full Text articles
  • Conference proceedings
  • Theses and dissertations
  • Videos
  • Images
  • and more.
  • Eagle Search includes many, many resources, but not everything Warner Library subscribes to
  • Comprehensive searches on a topic require using subject-specific databases
  • Vague or short searches will return too many results; searches using well-refined search terms or phrases in quotes will return fewer, more refined results


Please take note of the box to your left---It will tell you what is not accessible via Eagle Search.

 

Acknowledgements   Used under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License from Virginia Tech Libraries.