Research Strategies & InsightsSearching "How-to" VideosWeb Searching Tips
This is the "Home" page of the "Special Needs Education Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Special Needs Education Resources   Tags: children, early_childhood_development, education, k-8, lesson_plans, special_needs, teaching  

A great guide to locate books, journals, websites, and additional resources about special needs education.
Last Updated: Jan 27, 2012 URL: http://libguides.eastern.edu/special_needs Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Libraries

Education majors have TWO great libraries to utilize during their time here at Eastern-

EU's B.A. in Elementary Education

To learn more about obtaining a B.A. in Elementary Education with a certification in Special Education (K-6), click on the link below.

 

More Education Guides

 

Welcome to the Special Needs Education Resources Guide!

Welcome to the Special Needs Education Resources guide. This guide acts as a starting point for your research. Consult it to learn where to find books, articles, journals, databases, and other information resources.

How to use this Guide:
Located on the tabs are different types of resources- Books, Journals, Websites, etc. Click on the tab to find resources about special needs education in that format.

If you need help with your research you can send me an instant message (see box on the right), an email, or come by my office. I am happy to help!

Reference Databases

Reference databases provide contextual information about all different topics.

Databases: Special Needs Education

Here is a list of subscription databases the library offers that contain information about Special Needs Education. If you wish to access any of these from off-campus, you must sign into MyAthens.

  • Academic Search Complete  
    Rating
    "More than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc."--EBSCOhost
  • ERIC  
    Rating
    Contains digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 980 educational and education-related journals- EBSCOhost
  • Image Quest
    Search through over 2 million photographs from 53 collections like Getty Images, Corbis, and the National Geographic Society.
  • PsycARTICLES  
    Rating
    Provides full text articles on current issues in psychology from respected sources, spanning from 1988 to the present. Includes in this database are indexed in PsycINFO- EBSCOhost
  • PsycINFO  
    Rating
    Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, all in the field of psychology. Includes international material selected from periodicals in over 30 languages- EBSCOhost
  • Sociological Abstracts  
    Rating
    Provides abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Contains abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews and abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers- CSA

Your Librarian

Profile Image
Andrea Reed
Logo - FacebookLogo - MSNLogo - SkypeLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
Media & Digital Services Librarian
Rm. 302 -- Upper Level
Warner Memorial Library
Eastern University
St. Davids, PA 19087

(610) 225-5004
Send Email
Become a fan of Warner Library!:

Facebook

 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip