Research Strategies & InsightsSearching "How-to" VideosWeb Searching TipsObtaining Research
This is the "Home" page of the "Rhetoric" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Start your research on rhetoric here!
Last Updated: Jun 30, 2014 URL: http://libguides.eastern.edu/rhetoric Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Department of Communication Studies

 

More Guides!

 

The Blogora

The Blogora is a collaborative space for connecting rhetoric, rhetorical methods and theories, and rhetoricians with public life.

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Welcome!

Welcome to the Rhetoric guide. Here you will find help on locating resources for rhetoric research.

How to use this Guide:
Located on the tabs are different resources- books, journals, websites, etc. Click on a tab and a page appears listing specific resources on rhetoric in that format. For example, under the "Find Books" tab is a list of books located here in Warner Library about rhetoric.

If you need help with your research you can send me an instant message (see box on the right), an email, or come by my office. I am happy to help!

What is "Rhetoric"?

Find out more about rhetoric through these general articles.

 

Search EBSCOhost!

Research databases

Databases

Here is a list of subscription databases the library offers that contain information about Rhetoric.

To access these, you will be prompted to sign-in using your Eastern login (this is the same as your Blackboard and Eastern email logins).

  • Academic Search Complete
    "More than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc."--EBSCOhost
  • Communication & Mass Media Complete
    Presents all aspects of communication and mass media.
  • PsycARTICLES
    Provides full text articles on current issues in psychology from respected sources, spanning from 1988 to the present. (EBSCOhost)
  • PsycINFO
    Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, all in the field of psychology. Includes international material selected from periodicals in over 30 languages. (EBSCOhost)
  • Sociological Abstracts
    Provides abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Contains abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews and abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers- CSA

Your Librarian

Profile Image
Andrea Reed
Logo - FacebookLogo - Google TalkLogo - SkypeLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
Media & Digital Services Librarian
Rm. 302 -- Upper Level
Warner Memorial Library
Eastern University
St. Davids, PA 19087

(610) 225-5004
Send Email
Become a fan of Warner Library!:

Facebook

 

The Rhetorica Network

The Rhetorica Network offers analysis and commentary about media ethics and the rhetoric, propaganda, biases, and spin of journalism.

Loading Loading...
blank padding
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip