Vocal Music & Opera

Music Department at EU
Vocal Music & Opera: General Information
Background information to help you build a basic understanding of the topic.
Related Subjects
Welcome to the Vocal Music & Opera Guide!
Welcome to the Vocal Music & Opera guide. This guide acts as a starting point for your research. Consult it to learn where to find books, films, articles, journals, databases, website, and other information resources.
How to use this Guide:
Located on the tabs are different types of resources- books, journals, websites, etc. Click on a tab and a page appears listing resources about music in that format. For example, under the "Find Books & Films" tab is a list of books located here in Warner Library about vocal music and opera.
If you need help with your research you can send me an instant message (see box on the right), an email, or come by my office. I am happy to help!
Music- related Databases
Here is a list of subscription databases the library offers that contain information about music. If you wish to access any of these from off-campus, you must sign into MyAthens.
- Academic Search Complete"More than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc."--EBSCOhost
- AHSearchIndexes the world's leading arts and humanities journals and related social science and science information from over 1300 resources dating from 1980 to present- FirstSearch
- Classical Music LibraryThe award-winning Classical Music Library's growing collection of 50,000-plus tracks for listening and searching is supplemented by extensive reference materials and backed by a powerful suite of tools designed to support learning.
- JSTORContains full-text articles from a variety of scholarly journal back-issues.
Britannica Online Encyclopedia
Your Librarian |
Contact Info Media & Digital Services Librarian Rm. 302 -- Upper Level Warner Memorial Library Eastern University St. Davids, PA 19087 (610) 225-5004 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |








Loading...
