Research Strategies & InsightsSearching "How-to" VideosWeb Searching Tips
This is the "Home" page of the "Music Education & Instruction" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Music Education & Instruction   Tags: education, instruction, music, teaching  

Hoping to teach music? Use this guide to find resources about music education.
Last Updated: Nov 5, 2013 URL: http://libguides.eastern.edu/music_education Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Music Education

Music Department at EU

Learn more about studying music at Eastern University.

Reference Databases

Reference databases provide contextual information about all different topics.

 

Related Subjects

 

Welcome!

Welcome to the Music Education guide. This guide acts as a starting point for your research. Consult it to learn where to find books, films, articles, journals, databases, website, and other information resources.

How to use this Guide:
Located on the tabs are different types of resources- books, journals, websites, etc. Click on a tab and a page appears listing resources about music education in that format. For example, under the "Find Books & Films" tab is a list of books located here in Warner Library about music education.

If you need help with your research you can send me an instant message (see box on the right), an email, or come by my office. I am happy to help!

Music- Related Databases

Here is a list of subscription databases the library offers that contain information about this topic.

To access these, you will be prompted to sign-in using your Eastern login (this is the same as your Blackboard and Eastern email logins).

  • Academic Search Complete
    "More than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc."--EBSCOhost
  • AHSearch
    Indexes the world's leading arts and humanities journals and related social science and science information from over 1300 resources dating from 1980 to present- FirstSearch
  • Classical Music Library
    The award-winning Classical Music Library's growing collection of 50,000-plus tracks for listening and searching is supplemented by extensive reference materials and backed by a powerful suite of tools designed to support learning.
  • ERIC
    ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, contains more than 1.3 million records and links to more than 323,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966. -EBSCOhost
  • JSTOR
    Contains full-text articles from a variety of scholarly journal back-issues.

Music Education: General Information

Background information to help you build a basic understanding of the topic.

Your Librarian

Profile Image
Andrea Reed
Logo - FacebookLogo - Google TalkLogo - SkypeLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
Media & Digital Services Librarian
Rm. 302 -- Upper Level
Warner Memorial Library
Eastern University
St. Davids, PA 19087

(610) 225-5004
Send Email
Become a fan of Warner Library!:

Facebook

 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip