Find Articles/JournalsFind BooksFind CriticismsFind Websites
Find Articles/JournalsFind BooksFind CriticismsFind Websites
Find Articles/JournalsFind BooksFind CriticismsFind Websites
Find Articles/JournalsFind BooksFind CriticismsFind Websites
Find Articles/JournalsFind BooksFind CriticismFind Websites
Research Strategies & InsightsSearching "How-to" VideosWeb Searching Tips
This is the "Home" page of the "Literature: British, American, & World" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Literature: British, American, & World   Tags: american_literature, british_literature, drama, theater, world_literature  

Taking a literature class? Begin your research here!
Last Updated: Sep 18, 2013 URL: http://libguides.eastern.edu/literature Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Literature Guide!

The English Department

To learn more about the English program here at Eastern, click on the links below.

Audiobooks!

LibriVox.png by adr25 on Aviary

Listen for free to a range of audiobooks available in the public domain!

 

Welcome!

Welcome to the Literature Studies guide. This guide acts as a starting point for your research. Consult it to learn where to find books, articles, journals, literary criticism, databases, and other information resources.

How to use this Guide:
Located on the tabs are different types of literature styles- American Lit., British Lit., World Lit., etc. Click on the tab to find general resources about that literary style. In addition, each major style has subpages featuring specific resource types- reference books, literary criticism, journals, etc. Visit these subpages to learn where to find information in the library about a particular style.

If you need help with your research you can send me an instant message (see box on the right), an email, or come by my office. I am happy to help!

Databases

Here is a list of subscription databases the library offers that contain information about this topic.

To access these, you will be prompted to sign-in using your Eastern login (this is the same as your Blackboard and Eastern email logins).

  • Arts & Humanities Citation Index
    Provides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information and cited references found in nearly 1,130 of the world's leading arts & humanities journals- FirstSearch
  • Gale Contemporary Authors
    A database that details approximately 100,000 modern writers and authors.
  • Humanities International Index
    A collection of bibliographic references to literary, scholarly and creative journals, containing over 1,000 journals from 1975 to the present published in the United States and Canada- EBSCOhost
  • Iter
    Iter's bibliography includes literature pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). Citations for books, and journal materials (articles, reviews, review articles, bibliographies, catalogues, abstracts and discographies) are included, as are citations for dissertation abstracts, and essays in books.
  • MLA International Bibliography
    Produced by the Modern Language Association - A bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations from 1963 to the present. Contains over 1.5 million citations from more than 4,400 journals and series and 1,000 book publishers- EBSCOhost

Your Librarian

Profile Image
Andrea Reed
Logo - FacebookLogo - Google TalkLogo - SkypeLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
Media & Digital Services Librarian
Rm. 302 -- Upper Level
Warner Memorial Library
Eastern University
St. Davids, PA 19087

(610) 225-5004
Send Email
Become a fan of Warner Library!:

Facebook

 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip