LibGuides: Business: Databases

Useful Search Terms

Here are some search terms that will help you locate materials about Business.

accountability
accuracy
adaptability
affirmative action
artificial intelligence
quality improvement
bookeeping
bribery
business stragegy
capital investment
customer satisfaction
competitive strategy
conformity
cost of quality
delegation
differentiation
encoding
ethics
experience curve
fringe benefits
harassment
human resources
information systems
forecast
inventory control
just-in-time (JIT) inventory
empowerment
objectives
quality improvement
process improvement
socialization
timeliness
working conditions
zero inventory

Database Providers

The Library databases provide access to material that is not freely available on the web. Some databases include full-text articles, some include citations and abstracts, and some include only citations. For full-text, look for links to PDF or HTML files, or try the A-Z Journal title list (to the right). For any articles that are not immediately available in full-text, the article can be requested through interlibrary loan.
Warner databases will help you find current business articles. For a complete listing of all our databases, please visit the A to Z Database page.

To access these, you will be prompted to sign-in using your Eastern login (this is the same as your Brightspace and Eastern email logins).

Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage in marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
"Provides coverage for full-text business publications, on a regional level, for the United States and Canadian provinces. Key resources include newspapers, radio & TV news transcripts, trade publications, magazines and newswires, with full-text content coverage spanning over 22 years."--EBSCOhost
OmniFile FullText Select This link opens in a new window
This full text-only database contains a wealth of essential material for learning and research across the disciplines, including topical coverage on ethnic studies, women's studies, history, applied sciences, art, education, humanities, law, social sciences and technology.

A to Z Journal List

Find out what journals Warner Library has about your research topic! Here you can search by journal title or browse by subject.

A to Z Journal List This link opens in a new window

Business: Databases

Useful Search Terms

Database Providers

A to Z Journal List

About the Library

Using the Library

Interlibrary Services

Warner Memorial Library