Department of Communication Studies
More Guides!
Internships & Jobs
PRSA's Blog
How to Use this Guide
Welcome to the Public Relations Guide. Here you will find general information about locating resources on the public relations branch of communications.
How to use this Guide:
Located on the tabs are different resources- books, journals, websites, etc. Click on a tab and a page appears listing specific resources about Public Relations in that format. For example, under the "Find Books" tab is a list of books located here in Warner Library about Public Relations.
If you need help with your research you can send me an instant message (see box on the right), an email, or come by my office. I am happy to help!
What is "Public Relations"?
Find out more about Public Relations through these general articles.
Databases
If you are off-campus, make sure you log into your MyAthens account in order to access the library's subscription databases.
- Academic Search Complete"More than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc."--EBSCOhost
- Business Source PremierProvides full text for nearly 3,050 scholarly business journals, including full text for more than 1000 peer-reviewed business publications. (EBSCOhost)
- Communication & Mass Media CompletePresents all aspects of communication and mass media. (EBSCOhost)
- Image QuestSearch through over 2 million photographs from 53 collections like Getty Images, Corbis, and the National Geographic Society.
- PsycARTICLESProvides full text articles on current issues in psychology from respected sources, spanning from 1988 to the present. (EBSCOhost)
- PsycBooksContains full text in PDF of scholarly book titles published by the American Psychological Association (APA). (EBSCOhost)
- PsycINFOContains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, all in the field of psychology. Includes international material selected from periodicals in over 30 languages. (EBSCOhost)
- Sociological AbstractsProvides abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
PRWeek Podcasts
Podcasts from PRWeek.com. Click on the link to take you to PRWeek's free podcast download site
Loading...
Your Librarian |
Contact Info Media & Digital Services Librarian Rm. 302 -- Upper Level Warner Memorial Library Eastern University St. Davids, PA 19087 (610) 225-5004 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |








Loading...
