LibGuides: Economic Development: Databases

Useful Search Terms

Here are some search terms that will help you locate materials about Economic Development.

absolute advantage
absolute poverty
agglomeration economies
agrarian system
agricultural extension
appropriate technology
basic needs
biomass fuels
brain drain
buffer stocks
capital flight
cartel
cash crops
closed economy
death rate
debt-for equity swap
dependence
development
economic growth
economies of scale
externality
fertility rate
foreign aid
free market
gini coefficient
Harrod-Domar growth model
human capital
infant mortality rate
invisible hand
land reform
Malthusian population trap
Pareto optimal
poverty gap
scarcity
stages of growth
terms of trade
urban bias
visious cycle

Database Providers

These databases will help you find current economic development articles. For a complete listing of all our databases, please visit our website at: http://www.eastern.edu/library/databases. To access these, you will be prompted to sign-in using your Eastern login (this is the same as your Brightspace and Eastern email logins).

Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage in marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Contains Dissertations & Theses, Ethnic News Watch, Gender Watch, ERIC, Sociological Abstracts and Social Services Abstracts, ProQuest Sociology full-text databases and more.
SAGE Premier This link opens in a new window
A collection of over 1,000 of the highly regarded Sage Journals, covering a variety of disciplines.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Use this resource to locate statistics on your topic.
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
"Provides coverage for full-text business publications, on a regional level, for the United States and Canadian provinces. Key resources include newspapers, radio & TV news transcripts, trade publications, magazines and newswires, with full-text content coverage spanning over 22 years."--EBSCOhost

New York Times Business Page

Here is some of the latest news in Economic Development:

Economic Development: Databases

Useful Search Terms

Database Providers

New York Times Business Page

About the Library

Using the Library

Interlibrary Services

Warner Memorial Library