SBL Style Guide
Comments (0)
Websites
Texts
- Book of Abraham -
- Christian Classics Ethreal Library
- Early Church Fathers
- Polemical Works Against the Gnostics by the Church Fathers
- Greek and Hebrew Interlinear Bible
- Gospel of Thomas Homepage
- Noncanonical Literature
- Old Testament Apocryphas
- Old Testament Pseudepigrapha
- Apocryphal NT Acts
- Apocryphal NT Apocalypse
- Apocryphal NT Gospels
- Fathers of the Christian Church
- Book of Enoch
- Fragment- The Apocalypse of Moses
- Martyrdom of Isaiah
- Revelation of Esdras
- Vita of Adam and Eve
- The Nag Hammadi Library
- Alchemical Writings
- Cathar Writings
- Cathar Texts
- Christian Apocrypha
- Christian Liturgy
- Corpus Hermeticum
- Plato and Plotinus
- Gnostic Scriptures
- Mandaean Writings
- Manichaean Writings
- Modern Gnostic Texts
- Order of Nazorean Essenes Texts
Ravi Zacharias
Loading...
R.C. Sproul
Loading...
Books at Warner
Additional books on Theology at Warner
Preface to Theology: Christology and Theological Method
Call Number: BT75.3 .Y63
ISBN: 1587432196
Key to understanding Yoder's theology, a theologian, and his ever central commitment to Christology. Provides an introduction to the traditional categories of systematic theology and the importance of viewing theological study as a vital, ongoing process-
The Cambridge companion to Feminist Theology
Call Number: BT83.55 .C35
ISBN: 0521663806
Critical guide to the scholarly exploration of feminist theology. Describes this modern theological development and examines its major concerns and questions. Presents comprehensive and critical analyses of the essential matters of Christian doctrine. Seeks to open ways for women after feminism to enter into the vocation of theology
Christianity with an Asian Face
Call Number: BR563 .A82 P43
ISBN: 1570754667
Presents a new theology forged in the cauldron of the encounter between two vastly different cultures, drawing on liberation and inculturation. Devotes attention to the meaning of Christ for Asian Americans and the emergence of new christological titles - Jesus as Eldest Son and Ancestor. Explores his personal roots to sketch the contours of Vietnamese American theology, an expression of faith caught between the Dragon and the Eagle
The Trinitarian Ethics of Jonathan Edwards
Call Number: BT111.3 .P38
Examines the theological ethics of Jonathan Edwards (1703-1758), showing Edwards's doctrine of the Trinity both as foundational to Edwards’s thought and the necessary framework for understanding the theological and moral vision expressed in his writings. Trinitarian interpretation identifies what distinctive contribution Edwards makes to contemporary Christian ethics, particularly concerning the nature of virtue, the will, sin, evil, and love
The sanctity of life : conference
Call Number: LD1741.E462 E9
Publication Date: June, 1987
FACULTY PUB BOOK
Commentaries
Dictionaries and Lexica
Text Resources
-
All in One Biblical Resources Site
- Bible Research
Provides detailed information on the history of the canon, texts, and versions of Scripture. - Bible Study Tools
"Designed to facilitate in-depth study and exploration" of the Bible. Includes several translations, interlinear Bible commentaries, concordances, dictionaries, lexicons, sermon helps, and Bible history. Helps pronounce and read Greek New Testament or Hebrew Old Testament characters - Early Christian Writings
Contains full-text versions of writings from the New Testament, Apocrypha, Gnostics, Church Fathers: text information and translations of Gnostic Gospels, apocryphal Acts, pseudepigrapha epistles, and documents of ancient Christianity like the Gospel of St Thomas- ECWs - NT Gateway
Web directory of internet resources related to the New Testament. Features annotated links on everything from the Greek New Testament to Jesus in Film - St. Michael's Religious Studies Dept.
- Bible Gateway
- Bible Study Software
- Duke Papyrus Archive
- Greek New Testament Web Page
- Synoptic Problem
- World Wide Study Bible
Subject Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Electronic Journals
- Biblical Interpretation
Various aspects of current biblical criticism. Includes feminist and post-structuralist readings among others- EBSCOhost. - Journal of Biblical Literature
Promotes critical and academic biblical scholarship and reflect the full range of methods- SBL - Journal of Early Christian Studies
Focuses on the study of Christianity from c.e. 100-700- Project Muse - Journal for the Study of the New Testament
Leading academic journal in New Testament Studies --cutting-edge work-- Sage - Vetus Testamentum
All aspects of Old Testament study; history, literature, religion and theology, archaeology and the study of the Ancient Near East- EJS - Anglican Theological Review
Articles, review articles,poetry, commentary and book reviews from specialists on shaping Christian lifeand ministry and contributions on the history of religions, philosophy, language studies, the human sciences and other areas for seminarians - Harvard Theological Review
Embraces the history and philosophy of religious thought in all traditions and periods, including Hebrew Bible, NewTestament, Christianity, Jewish studies, theology, ethics, archaeology, and comparative religious studies. - Journal of Early Christian Studies
Focuses on the study of Christianity in the context of late ancient societies and religions from c.e. 100-700- Project Muse - Theology Today
Publishes articles on a wide range of classical and contemporary theological
issues
Databases
- Academic Search CompleteMulti-disciplinary database offers full-text, dating from 1985 to present, for nearly 1,850 scholarly journals, including more than 1,250 peer-reviewed titles. Covering virtually every area of academic study
- ATLABiblical studies, world religions, church history, and religious
perspectives on social issues - Religious and Theological AbstractsProvides objective summaries of articles appearing in scholarly journals
- Humanities Full TextFull-text articles, book reviews, interviews, obituaries, bibliographies, original works of fiction (including dramas and poems), and reviews of plays, television, and radio programs from Humanities Index- WilsonWeb
- New Testament AbstractsA product of a partnership between ATLA and the Weston Jesuit School of Theology. The database has become an indispensable research and bibliographic aid for scholars, librarians, clergy and students of the New Testament and its historical milieu. The database contains more than 38,000 article abstracts, 1,200 review abstracts, 13,500 book abstracts, and 50 software abstract
- Old Testament AbstractsOld Testament Abstracts Online is a product of a partnership between ATLA and the Catholic Biblical Association. The database features indexing and abstracts for journal articles, monographs, multi-author works, and software related to Old Testament studies. Topics covered include antiquities, archaeology, biblical theology, philology and much more.
- Theological Research Exchange NetworkLibrary of theological thesis/dissertation titles representing research from different institutions- TERN
- THEOLDI - Theological Literature DatabaseConsists of a number of databases, on biblical literature, systematic & fundamental theology, and Canon Law- Trinity Western Uni.
- Center for Reformed Theology and ApologeticsProvides biblically sound online resources for the edification of God's people. Presents the system of doctrine of Calvinism regarded as the most biblically faithful systematization of the Bible's teachings- CRTA
- Agape Christian Search









Loading...
