Classroom Assessment

Libraries
Education majors have TWO great libraries to utilize during their time here at Eastern-
- Helen S. Craymer Curriculum Lab
- Warner Memorial Library
EU's Department of Education
To learn more about Eastern's education degrees and programs, click on the link below.
More Education Guides
Welcome to the Classroom Assessment Guide!
Welcome to the Classroom Assessment guide. This guide acts as a starting point for your research on assessment. Consult it to learn where to find books, articles, journals, databases, and other information resources.
How to use this Guide:
Located on the tabs are different types of resources- Books, Journals, Websites, etc. Click on the tab to find resources about educational assessment in that format.
If you need help with your research you can send me an instant message (see box on the right), an email, or come by my office. I am happy to help!
Reference Databases
Reference databases provide contextual information about all different topics.
Databases: Education Assessment
Here is a list of subscription databases the library offers that contain information about assessment practices.
To access these, you will be prompted to sign-in using your Eastern login (this is the same as your Blackboard and Eastern email logins).
- Academic Search Complete"More than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc."--EBSCOhost
- Education Full TextFull-text articles from English-language periodicals and yearbooks published in the U.S. and elsewhere. Includes administration, teaching methods and curriculum, literacy, government funding, and mores- WilsonWeb
- ERICContains digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 980 educational and education-related journals- EBSCOhost
- PsycARTICLESProvides full text articles on current issues in psychology from respected sources, spanning from 1988 to the present. Includes in this database are indexed in PsycINFO- EBSCOhost
- PsycINFOContains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, all in the field of psychology. Includes international material selected from periodicals in over 30 languages- EBSCOhost
- Sociological AbstractsProvides abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Contains abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews and abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers- CSA
Your Librarian |
Contact Info Media & Digital Services Librarian Rm. 302 -- Upper Level Warner Memorial Library Eastern University St. Davids, PA 19087 (610) 225-5004 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |








Loading...
