Research Strategies & InsightsSearching "How-to" VideosWeb Searching Tips
This is the "Home" page of the "Multicultural Education" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Multicultural Education   Tags: education, k-8, lesson_plans, multicultural, teaching  

Start your research here for resources about multicultural education!
Last Updated: Oct 30, 2013 URL: http://libguides.eastern.edu/multicultural_ed Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Multicultural Education

FOURTH GRADE STUDENTS READING IN SCHOOL LIBRARY. Photograph. Encyclopædia Britannica Image Quest. Web. 9 Mar 2012. http://quest.eb.com/images/148_1835387

Libraries

Education majors have TWO great libraries to utilize during their time here at Eastern-

M. Ed. in Multicultural Education

To learn more about obtaining a M.Ed. in Multicultural Education, click on the link below.

 

More Education Guides

 

Welcome!

Welcome to the Multicultural Education guide. This guide acts as a starting point for your research. Consult it to learn where to find books, articles, journals, databases, and other information resources.

How to use this Guide:
Located on the tabs are different types of resources- Books, Journals, Websites, etc. Click on the tab to find resources about multicultural education in that format.

If you need help with your research you can send me an instant message (see box on the right), an email, or come by my office. I am happy to help!

Reference Databases

Reference databases provide contextual information about all different topics.

Databases: Multicultural Education

Here is a list of subscription databases the library offers that contain information about this topic.

To access these, you will be prompted to sign-in using your Eastern login (this is the same as your Blackboard and Eastern email logins).

  • Academic Search Complete
    "More than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc."--EBSCOhost
  • Education in Video
    This streaming video collection provides access to over 4,000 titles. Content includes videos of teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms.
  • ERIC
    ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, contains more than 1.3 million records and links to more than 323,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966. -EBSCOhost
  • Image Quest
    Image Quest features over 2 million images that are rights-cleared for educational & non-commerical use in your papars and presentations.
  • PsycARTICLES
    Provides full text articles on current issues in psychology from respected sources, spanning from 1988 to the present. (EBSCOhost)
  • PsycINFO
    Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, all in the field of psychology. Includes international material selected from periodicals in over 30 languages. (EBSCOhost)
  • Sociological Abstracts
    Provides abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Contains abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews and abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers- CSA

Your Librarian

Profile Image
Andrea Reed
Logo - FacebookLogo - Google TalkLogo - SkypeLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
Media & Digital Services Librarian
Rm. 302 -- Upper Level
Warner Memorial Library
Eastern University
St. Davids, PA 19087

(610) 225-5004
Send Email
Become a fan of Warner Library!:

Facebook

 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip