Research Strategies & InsightsSearching "How-to" VideosWeb Searching Tips
This is the "Home" page of the "Classical Studies (General)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Classical Studies (General)   Tags: classical_studies, egypt, greece, greek, latin, mediterranean, roman, rome, scholarship  

Features general resources about classical scholarship
Last Updated: Mar 16, 2012 URL: http://libguides.eastern.edu/classical_studies Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Images

Looking for images related to classical studies? Try searching our Image Quest database. It features over 2 million rights cleared for educational & non-commerical use in your papars and presentations.

 

More Guides!

 

Archaeological News

An RSS feed for archaeological news from Archaeology Magazine

Loading Loading...
 
 View Feed
blank padding
 

Latin Poetry Podcast

Loading Loading...
 
 View Feed
blank padding
 

Welcome to the Classics!

Welcome to the Classical Studies Guide. Here you will find general information about locating resources on Classical Studies. 

How to use this Guide:
Located on the tabs are different resources- books, journals, websites, etc. Click on a tab and a page appears listing specific resources about Classical Studies in that format. For example, under the "Find Books" tab is a list of books located here in Warner Library about Classical Studies. For specific resources on the Roman and Greek empires, please check out their own guides.

What is Classical Studies?

Want to know more about Classical Studies? Take a look at these general articles about the Classics.

Databases

Here is a list of subscription databases the library offers that contain information about Classical Studies. If you wish to access any of these from off-campus, you must sign into MyAthens.

  • Academic Search Complete  
    Rating
    "More than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc."--EBSCOhost
  • Arts & Humanities Citation Index  
      
      
    Rating
    Provides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information and cited references found in nearly 1,130 of the world's leading arts & humanities journals.
  • Image Quest  
    Rating
    Image Quest features over 2 million images that are rights-cleared for educational & non-commerical use in your papars and presentations.
  • JSTOR  
    Rating
    Contains full-text articles from a variety of scholarly journal back-issues.
  • World History Collection  
      
      
    Rating
    Offers a global look at history with content from Africa, Asia, North and South America, Europe and the Middle East. Contains cover-to-cover full text for nearly 150 titles, including many peer-reviewed journals.

Your Librarian

Profile Image
Andrea Reed
Logo - FacebookLogo - MSNLogo - SkypeLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
Media & Digital Services Librarian
Rm. 302 -- Upper Level
Warner Memorial Library
Eastern University
St. Davids, PA 19087

(610) 225-5004
Send Email
Become a fan of Warner Library!:

Facebook

 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip