Skip to main content

NURS480 - Library Resources: Home

Introduction to This Guide

This guide provides access points to many of the tools you will need for your research including access points for searching for e-Books, databases and specific journals.

Rapid ILL is the Interlibrary loan tool for articles which you cannot get in full-text format. Simply order articles by clicking on the button.

There is also a link to Refworks and its login access point. If you haved questions, please contact Joy Dlugosz @ jdlugosz@eastern.edu

 

Warner E-Book Collections

Click on one of the e-book links below to access a search box for e-books. Create a list of search terms and experiment using them to search for relevant materials. You may also use the many limiters provided by the search mechanism. Different e-book databases use different limiter systems so you will have to look around on each site. Fine tune your search by selecting additional specific subjects- which many times are already listed after you perform a general search. Some limiters include date range, geographic locations, related subjects. 

 

Search for Individual Journal & Book Titles

Rapid ILL

Have you found a journal article that library does NOT have full-text access to? Don't worry! We can get it for you within 48 hrs. and have it delivered straight to your email. This service is called Rapid ILL. To use it, access the link below. Research just got easier!

Nursing Databases

Click on the image to go to the library's database page accessing the "nursing databases."

Search for Databases

Click on the image below to take you to our database search tool

Citation Help

Import citations from research databases

  • Organize your citations in folders
  • Search within them
  • Create citations from scratch
  • Compile bibliography/works cited
  • Share your citations with other RefWorks users