LibGuides: MRFM 840 Theology of Marriage and Family Professional Paper: Databases

To access these, you will be prompted to sign-in using your Eastern login (this is the same as your Brightspace and Eastern email logins).

Below are some suggested databases for you to research. There is one for videos - Psychotheray.net.

Academic Search Complete
"More than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc."--EBSCOhost

Atla Religion Database (Atla RDB) with AtlaSerials (Atlas) This link opens in a new window
Produced by Atla, a membership association of collectors and connectors in religion and theology, this database combines the premier indexing from Atla Religion Database® (Atla RDB®) with AtlaSerials® (Atlas®), one of Atla's online full-text collections of major religion and theology journals.
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Presents all aspects of communication and mass media.
Gender Watch This link opens in a new window
This is a database of unique and diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas. Dates back to 1970.
New Testament Abstracts Online This link opens in a new window
A product of a partnership between Atla and Boston College, this database is an indispensable research and bibliographic aid for religion and theology scholars, librarians, clergy and students of the New Testament and its historical milieu.
Old Testament Abstracts This link opens in a new window
A product of a partnership between Atla and the Catholic Biblical Association, this database features indexing and abstracts for religion and theology journal articles, monographs, multi-author works and software related to Old Testament studies.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) Fulltext: The Humanities and Social Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses on humanities and social sciences.
PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
Provides full text articles on current issues in psychology from respected sources, spanning from 1988 to the present.
Psychotherapy.net Videos This link opens in a new window
Watch videos in the fields of psychology and counseling.
PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, all in the field of psychology. Includes international material selected from periodicals in over 30 languages.
SAGE Premier This link opens in a new window
A collection of over 1,000 of the highly regarded Sage Journals, covering a variety of disciplines.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
The Sociological Abstracts database abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
Sociology This link opens in a new window
Full-text of more than 310 journals in sociology and social work.

A to Z Journal List

Find out what journals Warner Library has about your research topic! Here you can search by journal title or browse by subject.

A to Z Journal List This link opens in a new window

Databases by Subject

Click on the image of the specific set of databases you wish to search. Clicking will take you directly to the listing of databases in "Counseling" or "Theology."

MRFM 840 Theology of Marriage and Family Professional Paper: Databases

A to Z Journal List

Databases by Subject

About the Library

Using the Library

Interlibrary Services

Warner Memorial Library