LibGuides: NURS 402 Leadership in Nursing Practice: Databases

Leadership in Nursing

Need Help?

Do you need help with your research? Not sure where to begin, or have issues mining down into the research available?

Request a Research Consultation with me.

This service is available for anyone who would like to schedule a one-on-one research consultation session to refine and focus research topics, develop successful search strategies and identify appropriate sources for academic research projects and assignments.

Related Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
"More than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc."--EBSCOhost
Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts (ASSIA) This link opens in a new window
Designed to meet the information needs of the caring professions, and spans the literature of health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education. The database abstracts and indexes over 500 journals, from more than 16 countries.
BioMed Central This link opens in a new window
Online database of free peer-reviewed scientific articles in all areas of medical research and biology.
CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
CINAHL® Ultimate is the definitive resource for nursing and allied health research, providing full text for more of the most used journals in the CINAHL index than any other database - with no embargo. It covers more than 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU models and research instruments.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
This resource contains more than a million records and links to hundreds of thousands of full-text documents from ERIC back to 1966.
Health Business Full-Text This link opens in a new window
"Provides full text coverage for nearly 130 well-known administrative journals. Includes publications covering the business of health care administration and much more."--EBSCOhost
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
"This resource provides over 500 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines."--EBSCOhost
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text articles from a variety of scholarly journal back-issues from over 2,500 titles.
MedLinePlus (.GOV) This link opens in a new window
MedlinePlus is the National Institutes of Health's Web site for patients and their families and friends. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, it brings you information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in language you can understand.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Also includes TOXLINE.
PubMed Central:PMC This link opens in a new window
PMC is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
SAGE Premier This link opens in a new window
A great resource for leadership and management studies that will have some articles for nursing leadership and management.