LibGuides: Holistic Nursing and related subjects.: Databases

CINAHL Citations

Health Business Full-Text This link opens in a new window
Health Business FullTEXT provides full text coverage for nearly 130 well-known administrative journals including H&HN: Hospitals & Health Networks, Health Management Technology, Modern Healthcare, and many others.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,7

PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
Provides full text articles on current issues in psychology from respected sources, spanning from 1988 to the present. Includes in this database are indexed in PsycINFO
PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, all in the field of psychology. Includes international material selected from periodicals in over 30 languages
PubMed Central:PMC This link opens in a new window
PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM). In keeping with NLM’s legislative mandate to collect and preserve the biomedical literature, PMC serves as a digital counterpart to NLM’s extensive print journal collection. Launched in February 2000, PMC was developed and is managed by NLM’s National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI).
Social Work Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Contains more than records, spanning 1977 to the present, from social work and other related journals on topics such as homelessness, AIDS, child and family welfare, aging, substance abuse, legislation, community organization, and more- Ebsco

CDC WOnder
WONDER provides a single point of access to a wide variety of public health reports and data systems, both local and external, categorized here by topic.
Clincal Trials
National Cancer Institute's list of 6,000+ clinical trials now accepting participants
Clincaltrials.gov
Find trials for a specific medical condition or other criteria in the ClinicalTrials.gov registry. ClinicalTrials.gov currently has 64,631 trials with locations in 158 countries.
Food andl Drug Administration
LocatorPlus
Search for book, journal and audiovisual titles in the NLM collections
National Library of Medicine's Database List