Jump To: A | B | C | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y
A
Ancient Greece
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Highlights specific resources about Greek classical studies
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Highlights specific resources about Greek classical studies
Astronomy, Astrophysics and related resources.
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
A sampling of Library resources.
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
A sampling of Library resources.
B
Biblical & Classical Languages
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Greek, Hebrew & Latin resources for Scriptural study
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Greek, Hebrew & Latin resources for Scriptural study
BUS 361: Research Methods I
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide is for students enrolled in Professor William's BUS 361 accelerated course.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide is for students enrolled in Professor William's BUS 361 accelerated course.
C
Church History - Post-Reformation
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Resource Guide for the Christian Studies and Youth Ministry departments
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Resource Guide for the Christian Studies and Youth Ministry departments
Church History Pre-Reformation
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
History of the Church from the Acts of the Apostles to Reformation Times.
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
History of the Church from the Acts of the Apostles to Reformation Times.
Church Music Resources
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
A guide to use when locating resources about Church Music
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
A guide to use when locating resources about Church Music
Citation Guides
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide includes information on all citation guides including MLA, APA, etc.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide includes information on all citation guides including MLA, APA, etc.
Classical Studies (General)
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Features general resources about classical scholarship
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Features general resources about classical scholarship
Copyright - Quick and Easy
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
This libguide will provide quick answers to the how-tos of understanding copyright. This guide includes forms, contact information and necessary tools for understanding basic copyright.
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
This libguide will provide quick answers to the how-tos of understanding copyright. This guide includes forms, contact information and necessary tools for understanding basic copyright.
Copyright - What Is Allowed and How Much Can I Use?
- Last Updated Nov 27, 2012
This one page guide will spell out what copyright laws extend to usage for reproduction of materials - books and multimedia.
- Last Updated Nov 27, 2012
This one page guide will spell out what copyright laws extend to usage for reproduction of materials - books and multimedia.
Copyright Basics
- Last Updated Mar 23, 2012
This guide helps you sort through the tangled web of Copyright!
- Last Updated Mar 23, 2012
This guide helps you sort through the tangled web of Copyright!
E
E-books - International Theological Library
- Last Updated Jun 20, 2012
This Library published from late 19th to the early 20th centuries, was designed to cover the whole field of Christian Theology. It was created as a series of Text-Books for Students of Theology written by the finest scholars of the time.
- Last Updated Jun 20, 2012
This Library published from late 19th to the early 20th centuries, was designed to cover the whole field of Christian Theology. It was created as a series of Text-Books for Students of Theology written by the finest scholars of the time.
E-Books - New Testament Introduction and Commentary
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
This is a collection of some of the best public domain works, texts and commentaries (primarily pre-1923) for New Testament studies.
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
This is a collection of some of the best public domain works, texts and commentaries (primarily pre-1923) for New Testament studies.
E-Books - Old Testament Introduction and Commentary
- Last Updated Sep 14, 2012
This is a collection of some of the best public domain works, texts and commentaries (primarily pre-1923) for Old Testament or Hebrew Scripture studies.
- Last Updated Sep 14, 2012
This is a collection of some of the best public domain works, texts and commentaries (primarily pre-1923) for Old Testament or Hebrew Scripture studies.
Early Childhood Education
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
For students studying early childhood education. Includes journals, websites, lesson plans, databases, and more!
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
For students studying early childhood education. Includes journals, websites, lesson plans, databases, and more!
Economic Development
- Last Updated Aug 4, 2011
This guide is a tool for academic and field research in Economic Development
- Last Updated Aug 4, 2011
This guide is a tool for academic and field research in Economic Development
Educational Assessment Tools & Theories
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
A compilation of assessment resources for pre-K to 12 and higher education.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
A compilation of assessment resources for pre-K to 12 and higher education.
Elementary Education
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
For students studying elementary education. Includes journals, websites, lesson plans, databases, and more!
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
For students studying elementary education. Includes journals, websites, lesson plans, databases, and more!
ENG102- Food Guide
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide is for Professor Munro's ENG 102 course. It is a guide to food resources.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide is for Professor Munro's ENG 102 course. It is a guide to food resources.
ENG225 Post-Colonial Women's Novels
- Last Updated May 8, 2012
This guide will assist you with information and research possibilities for this course with Professor Gidjunis.
- Last Updated May 8, 2012
This guide will assist you with information and research possibilities for this course with Professor Gidjunis.
Environmental Technology and related subjects
- Last Updated Apr 27, 2013
A sampling of Library resources.
- Last Updated Apr 27, 2013
A sampling of Library resources.
F
Family Communication Resources / COM 304
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Resources to help you build evidence either for or against a family policy.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Resources to help you build evidence either for or against a family policy.
Film & Media Studies
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
A subject guide for those researching topics in film & media studies.
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
A subject guide for those researching topics in film & media studies.
G
General Studies in Music
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Taking a music class? This guide points you to music-related resources.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Taking a music class? This guide points you to music-related resources.
Grant Writing at Eastern University!
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2012
A resources to help students, staff & faculty in their grant writing endeavors
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2012
A resources to help students, staff & faculty in their grant writing endeavors
H
How do I access library databases in Blackboard?
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
This simple guide shows you how to access the library's databases from within your Blackboard account.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
This simple guide shows you how to access the library's databases from within your Blackboard account.
How Do I add a Libguide to my Blackboard Course?
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Shows you how to add a Libguide to your Blackboard course
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Shows you how to add a Libguide to your Blackboard course
How do I edit my ePortfolio Template?
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
This guide shows you how to make some minor edits to the Eastern University Student ePortfolio template available to all EU students via their Eastern Google account.
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
This guide shows you how to make some minor edits to the Eastern University Student ePortfolio template available to all EU students via their Eastern Google account.
How Do I Find Copyright Owners and/or Get Permission
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2012
This page will direct you to resources for finding an owner of a copyighted piece you may wish to reproduce.
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2012
This page will direct you to resources for finding an owner of a copyighted piece you may wish to reproduce.
How Do I Find E-Books?
- Last Updated Jul 24, 2012
This guide will show you how to find e-books in our online catalog, via E-brary as well as other free web interfaces.
- Last Updated Jul 24, 2012
This guide will show you how to find e-books in our online catalog, via E-brary as well as other free web interfaces.
How Do I use WEPA- the new printer system?
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
This guides explains the various print options available through the WEPA system.
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
This guides explains the various print options available through the WEPA system.
How do I Write a Literature Review?
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
So, you have to write a literature review. Well, this is the best place to start!
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
So, you have to write a literature review. Well, this is the best place to start!
I
Image Resources
- Last Updated Dec 17, 2012
A list of subscription-based and free resources for images.
- Last Updated Dec 17, 2012
A list of subscription-based and free resources for images.
INST 110 Library Research - Gaudenzia
- Last Updated May 2, 2012
This libguide will assist students in Eastern University's AA in Liberal Arts with concentration in Addiction Studies (CCGPS).
- Last Updated May 2, 2012
This libguide will assist students in Eastern University's AA in Liberal Arts with concentration in Addiction Studies (CCGPS).
J
Journalism
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
Features books, databases, journals and additional resources for anyone studying journalism.
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
Features books, databases, journals and additional resources for anyone studying journalism.
L
Language Studies
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
A subject guide for language studies in French, German, Spanish, Italian, & Japanese
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
A subject guide for language studies in French, German, Spanish, Italian, & Japanese
Library Services for Faculty
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
This libguide is your one-stop area for all Warner Memorial Library's Resources. This site contains all the links to the tools you need for all our library services.
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
This libguide is your one-stop area for all Warner Memorial Library's Resources. This site contains all the links to the tools you need for all our library services.
Literature: British, American, & World
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
Taking a literature class? Begin your research here!
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
Taking a literature class? Begin your research here!
M
Marriage and Family
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
This guide identifies resources for students enrolled in the Doctor of Arts in Marriage and Family.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
This guide identifies resources for students enrolled in the Doctor of Arts in Marriage and Family.
Media Resources @ Warner Library
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Did you know Warner has a great selection of movies, music, and audio books? Look here to learn more!
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Did you know Warner has a great selection of movies, music, and audio books? Look here to learn more!
Medicine and related topics.
- Last Updated May 30, 2012
A Sampling of Resources available through the Library.
- Last Updated May 30, 2012
A Sampling of Resources available through the Library.
Multicultural Education
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Start your research here for resources about multicultural education!
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Start your research here for resources about multicultural education!
Music Education & Instruction
- Last Updated Feb 3, 2012
Hoping to teach music? Use this guide to find resources about music education.
- Last Updated Feb 3, 2012
Hoping to teach music? Use this guide to find resources about music education.
N
O
Organizational Communication
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Your guide to resources on organizational communication!
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Your guide to resources on organizational communication!
P
Philosophy
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
Philosophy is pursued as a Minor within the Christian Studies Department or as an Individualized Major
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
Philosophy is pursued as a Minor within the Christian Studies Department or as an Individualized Major
Policy Research / Com 120: Public Speaking
- Last Updated Sep 30, 2012
This guide is for Dr. Hatch's public speaking course. It provides students with sites to locate proposed policies & supporting research.
- Last Updated Sep 30, 2012
This guide is for Dr. Hatch's public speaking course. It provides students with sites to locate proposed policies & supporting research.
Political Science
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
Poly-Sci major? minor? or just interested in politics? Start your research here!
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
Poly-Sci major? minor? or just interested in politics? Start your research here!
R
RefWorks
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
A 'How-To' guide for users! This guide shows you how to use RefWorks. BEST VIEWED using the Mozilla Firefox browser.
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
A 'How-To' guide for users! This guide shows you how to use RefWorks. BEST VIEWED using the Mozilla Firefox browser.
Relational Communication
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2012
This guide offers resources (print & electronic) on the topic of relational communication.
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2012
This guide offers resources (print & electronic) on the topic of relational communication.
Religion Studies
- Last Updated Jul 9, 2012
Resource Guide for Anthropology, Biblical Studies and Youth Ministry departments
- Last Updated Jul 9, 2012
Resource Guide for Anthropology, Biblical Studies and Youth Ministry departments
Research for Nursing and Allied Health Students
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
A guide to using Library and Internet resources for your college research. This site has content in English and Korean.
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
A guide to using Library and Internet resources for your college research. This site has content in English and Korean.
Research: Best Practices
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2011
This guide provides methods and guidelines on the best ways to research.
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2011
This guide provides methods and guidelines on the best ways to research.
Resources & Tools for Online Learning
- Last Updated Oct 26, 2012
Use this guide to locate content & technology tools that can help augment your online instruction.
- Last Updated Oct 26, 2012
Use this guide to locate content & technology tools that can help augment your online instruction.
S
Shakespeare Resources
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2012
For Shakespearean scholars- an inclusive guide to Shakespeare research & scholarship
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2012
For Shakespearean scholars- an inclusive guide to Shakespeare research & scholarship
Social Work - General Information
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2012
This guide will provide general research information as well as professional organizations related to Social Work.
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2012
This guide will provide general research information as well as professional organizations related to Social Work.
Special Needs Education Resources
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
A great guide to locate books, journals, websites, and additional resources about special needs education.
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
A great guide to locate books, journals, websites, and additional resources about special needs education.
T
Teaching ESL
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
This guide outlines available resources on teaching English as a second language.
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
This guide outlines available resources on teaching English as a second language.
Teaching Literacy
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
This guide is chock-full of resources to help you teach literacy.
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
This guide is chock-full of resources to help you teach literacy.
Theology
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Resource guide for the Christian Studies and Youth Ministry Departments
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Resource guide for the Christian Studies and Youth Ministry Departments
U
Urban Studies: Arts in Transformation
- Last Updated Sep 17, 2012
This guide helps point you in the direction of Warner Library's resources on arts & community.
- Last Updated Sep 17, 2012
This guide helps point you in the direction of Warner Library's resources on arts & community.
Using Films on Demand
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
This guide will show you how to use Films on Demand, a database containing 900+ video available to instructors, researchers and students for streaming.
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
This guide will show you how to use Films on Demand, a database containing 900+ video available to instructors, researchers and students for streaming.
Using NBC LEARN
- Last Updated May 29, 2012
This guide will show you how to use NBC LEARN, a database containing thousands of videos, historic newsreels, primary source documents, photographs and more available to instructors, researchers and students for download or streaming.
- Last Updated May 29, 2012
This guide will show you how to use NBC LEARN, a database containing thousands of videos, historic newsreels, primary source documents, photographs and more available to instructors, researchers and students for download or streaming.
V
Vocal Performance & Opera Guide
- Last Updated Jun 6, 2012
Your guide to performance & opera resources here in Warner Library!
- Last Updated Jun 6, 2012
Your guide to performance & opera resources here in Warner Library!
W
Welcome to Eastern University Research Guides!
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Research assistance, subject guides, and useful resources compiled by your friendly librarians. Know what we know - find it in Eastern University Research Guides!
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Research assistance, subject guides, and useful resources compiled by your friendly librarians. Know what we know - find it in Eastern University Research Guides!
